1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Resignation

Discussion in 'Site Announcements' started by Azula, Dec 11, 2017.

1. Azula

Azula Sweet but Psycho VIP Member Premium Member Bronze Member

FC:
    1208-5912-7626
    Clan:
    4DR
    Hello everyone,

I am frankly not sure where to begin with this thread. I’ve never written a thread of this magnitude before ever in my life, so please excuse me if it’s not as long or didn’t include everything you were expecting. Even I don’t know what to really include or say in this- this is more a “stream of consciousness” thing for me. So to put it bluntly: yes, I will be leaving 4DR effective December 31st, 2017. I may stay red a bit after that to truly transfer everything over and help out, but I will not be an official leader at that point. There are quite a few different reasons for this (no, seriously), but the main one is the generic "I don't have time anymore". While this may be generic, it isn't any less true for me. I'm sure many of you have noticed that I have been extremely inactive over the past few months. I knew I was going to be very inactive (which is why I disabled posting on my profile and the ability for people to send me conversations- I didn't want anyone to send me anything expecting a quick reply.) Yet, while I knew I was going to be inactive, I still didn't know it was going to be as severe as it was. The issue was, I knew I was awfully inactive but there wasn't anything I could do about it. I couldn't just become more active because obviously college and my education comes first, but I couldn't just quit either as I own the forum and completely abandoning 4DR to let it rot and die wasn't something I was interested in doing either. Luckily, I have found the perfect solution to my sticky scenario and that is I'm going to pass the forum onto someone else. Again, I care too much about 4DR and this forum to just pass it on to anyone